CLYNE, A.: Violin (The) (Kauffman, Duffallo)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: Clyne, Anna

Clyne, Anna - Composer
The Violin

Playing Time: 00:45:32
Catalogue Number: VIA001

The Violin is a collaboration between composer Anna Clyne and visual artist Josh Dorman. Amy Kauffman and Cornelius Dufallo perform Clyne's seven compositions on violin with layers of sound and fragments of spoken poetry, performed by Clyne herself. Dorman's stop-motion animations vary from abstract to narrative, and incorporate materials such as graphite, tealeaves, paint, and collaged paper.

Part 1

Select language: