CHOPIN, F.: Ballade No. 3 / Scherzo No. 3 / Fantasy in F minor (Cliburn) / BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Sonatas Nos. 23 and 32 (Arrau)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Chopin, Fryderyk - Composer

Playing Time: 01:19:59
Catalogue Number: ICAD5073
UPC: 5060244550735

Sparkling Chopin performances from Van Cliburn just one year after his triumph at the 1958 inaugural Tchaikovsky Competition are coupled with fiery intensity from Claudio Arrau in two of Beethoven's best loved piano sonatas. This video presents rare audiovisual material from two of the world's finest pianists.

The ICA Classics Legacy series presents a collection of historic performances by some of the world's greatest artists. These performances are released on video for the first time, incorporating rare archive footage that has been expertly and lovingly restored.

Part 1

Part 2

Select language: