SCHUBERT, F.: Piano Trios Nos. 1 and 2 (Beaux Arts Trio)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Schubert, Franz - Composer
Piano Trio No. 1 in B flat major, Op. 99, D. 898
Piano Trio No. 2 in E flat major, Op. 100, D. 929

Venue: Signet Library, Edinburgh
Playing Time: 01:20:48
Producer: Hunter, James
Producer: Newman, Mike
Catalogue Number: ICAD5010

The ICA Classics Legacy series presents a collection of historic performances by some of the world's greatest artists. These performances are released on video for the first time, incorporating rare archive footage that has been expertly and lovingly restored.

The Beaux Arts Trio performs two central pieces of their repertoire on this video. Filmed at the majestic Signet Library in Edinburgh, the ensemble demonstrates its mastery in bringing out the deeply lyrical romantic expressions that have made these trios two of Schubert's most cherished chamber works. With founding member Menahem Pressler on piano, Isidore Cohen on violin and Bernard Greenhouse on cello, the ensemble's distinguished heritage is apparent.

Part 1

Select language: