BACH, J.S.: Motets and Sinfonias (RIAS Chamber Chorus, Rademann)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
Wir mussen durch viel Trubsal, BWV 146
Ich lasse dich nicht, du segnest mich denn, BWV Anh. 159
Geist und Seele wird verwirret, BWV 35
Jesu, meine Freude, BWV 227
Ich habe meine Zuversicht, BWV 188
Furchte dich nicht, ich bin bei dir, BWV 228
Gott soll allein mein Herze haben, BWV 169
Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, BWV 225

Venue: Gethsemanekirche, Berlin
Date of Concert: 03-10-2008
Playing Time: 01:33:05
Television Director: Malzer, Elisabeth
Producer: Smaczny, Paul
Catalogue Number: EuroArts5740
UPC: 880242574084

This festive celebration concert from Berlin's Gethsemanekirche on the Day of German Unity also marks the 60th anniversary of the RIAS Kammerchor. Founded in 1948, this choir today enjoys a worldwide reputation as one of the best ensembles of its kind. Under the baton of their new chief conductor, Hans-Christoph Rademann, the RIAS Kammerchor and the Akademie fur Alte Musik Berlin perform famous motets by Johann Sebastian Bach, interspersed with some fine instrumental movements from his cantatas.

Part 1

Select language: