BEETHOVEN, L. van: Symphonies Nos. 4 and 7 / Coriolan Overture (Jurowski)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Overture to Collin's Coriolan, Op. 62, "Coriolan Overture"
Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60
Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92

Venue: Theatre des Champs-Elysees, Paris
Date of Concert: 4-2-2010
Playing Time: 01:28:51
Television Director: Simonnet, Olivier
Catalogue Number: EUROARTS7929

This all-Beethoven concert gathers together the lesser-known Fourth Symphony − composed while Beethoven was enjoying one of the most peaceful times of his life − with the celebrated Seventh. For this performance, filmed live at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, Vladimir Jurowski collaborates with the musicians of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, who perform on period instruments, shedding a radically different light on works that we are so accustomed to hearing on modern instruments.

Part 1

Select language: