LEE, B.: Ferrovia / HAMEL, K.: Touch / Corona / LIZEE, N.: Kubrick Etudes (Music 4 Eyes and Ears) (Megumi Masaki)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: Lee, Brent

Lee, Brent - Composer
Hamel, Keith - Composer
Lizee, Nicole - Composer

Playing Time: 01:09:44
Catalogue Number: CMCCD25417

Award-winning pianist Megumi Masaki's innovation and breadth of her artistic activity, dynamic temperament and "riveting and mind expanding" performances have earned her a reputation as a leading interpreter of contemporary music. She specializes in exploring how sound, image, text and movement can be integrated in love performances of multimedia works.

The Music 4 Eyes and Ears project presents new solo electronics video works written for Megumi Masaki. These works are designed to explore diverse concepts, performances techniques and technologies in live piano multimedia performance. Central to this project is how interaction of image, movement, text and sound can create new expressive potentials as a whole

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Select language: