BRAHMS, J.: Piano Quartet No. 2 (Stern, Laredo, Ma, Bobker)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: Ax, Emanuel
Soloist: Ma, Yo-Yo

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Piano Quartet No. 2 in A major, Op. 26

Date of Concert: 1989
Playing Time: 00:56:54
Television Director: Bobker, Lee R.
Catalogue Number: CM9330

In December 1989, the artists came together to record some of the early chamber works of Brahms. Part I of each volume focuses on the preparation, rehearsal and re-takes, while Part II captures the final record performance. Emanuel Ax, Isaac Stern, Cho-Liang Lin, Jaime Laredo, Michael Tree, Yo-Yo Ma, Sharon Robinson.

Part 1

Select language: