Orchestral Music - WAGNER, R. / STRAUSS, R. / BEETHOVEN, L. van (Live in Tokyo, 1957) (Karajan)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Wagner, Richard - Composer
Strauss, Richard - Composer

Venue: NHK Hall, Tokyo
Playing Time: 00:58:54
Catalogue Number: 33644
UPC: 8007144336448

In November 1957, while the Berliner Philharmoniker were on tour in Japan, Karajan proposed some of the best works in his repertoire, starting with the Prelude to Die Meistersinger by Wagner and continuing with Richard Strauss' Don Juan and Beethoven's Fifth Symphony - the "symphony" par excellence which he had on November 1954 for EMI with the Philharmonia Orchestra.

Part 1

Select language: