MUSICAL JOURNEY (A) - VIVALDI, A.: 4 Seasons (The) (with scenery and sights from Austria, Germany, Italy, Switzerland and Scotland)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

The Places

Our journey takes us to places in Austria, Germany, Italy, Switzerland and Scotland, largely following the order of the seasons, from the hope of spring to the snow of winter.

The Music

Violinist, priest and highly prolific composer, Antonio Vivaldi was born in Venice in 1678 and spent most of his life there. The most popular of his 500 or more concertos, then and now, has been The Four Seasons, eventually published in 1725, each concerto accompanied by an explanatory sonnet.

Part 1

Select language: